Nakuru Teachers traces its history back in February 1999 when St Johns Primary School gave the school STD 1 and 2 pupils. This was for the purpose of decongesting St Johns Primary. It was also to protect the community utility land from Private Developers grabbing

First Staff

  1. Mr. Joseph Mbugua- Head teacher
  2. Mrs. Nancy Mwangi- Deputy head teacher


STD 1-28 boys and girls

STD 2-29 boys and girls

Learning was taking place in two wooden classrooms of which one was being hired from a church across F.muhoro road.


The school was sponsored by the community of the Crucified One Church led by father Joseph. The sponsors build ten classrooms, an office and boys and girls pit latrines. This saw the school grow year by year.

In January 2005 Mrs. Margaret Ogema took over the leadership as the school head teacher. The school grew gradually with increase in infrastructure, pupils, teachers and subordinate staff. ECD classes started in 2006.

Mr. Sebastian Maina took over the school leadership in March 2014.Under his leadership the school has grown tremendously. Currently we have the following:

  1. Mr.- Sebastian Maina-Head teacher
  2. Mr.Gabriel Muriithi- Deputy head teacher
  3. Mrs. Teresia Muhoro- Senior teacher
  4. Mrs. Joan Oduma- Senior teacher,2B class teacher
  5. Mrs. Maryam Bonaya,1Y class teacher
  6. Mrs Alice Kemunto, 1B class teacher
  7. Mrs. Joyce Muigai, 2B class teacher
  8. Mrs. Definah Magwaro 3y,class teacher
  9. Mrs Margaret Kuria, 3B class teacher

10.  Mr. Lawrence Okello,4 B class teacher

11.  Mr. Herman Mbarire,4 y class teacher

12.  MS. Mary Moses5 Y class teacher

13.  MS. Margaret Ngungu 5B class teacher

14.  MS.  Josephine Kinuthia 6y class teacher

15.  Mr. Gilbert Otieno,6B class teacher

16.  MS. Jane Ndungu,7 y class teacher

17.  Mr. Geoffrey Wambugu,7 b class teacher

18.  MS. Janet Gitahi- 8b class teacher

19.  Mr. Jeremiah Mwithukia,8y class teacher

20.  Mr. Daniel Kamau

21.  Mr. Njoroge Joseph

22.  Ms. Lucy Migwi

23.  Catherine Muriithi

24.  Susan Nduta

25.  Loise Chege

ECD teachers

  1. MS.Dorcas Wangui
  2. MS.Judith Ndungu
  3. MS. Jerioth Karega

Support  Staff

  1. MS. Ann Wanjiku- Secretary
  2. Ms. Evaline Nekesa – Care taker
  3. Boaz Okore


The school has 19 classes

class in progress

we pay close attention to the childs needs.

read more


Our pupils are brought up knowing on how to take good care of the school property (covering new books to ensure they lkast long)

read more